Salif Diarra | Kounou

  • $5.99

About this product


In 2017, Salif Diarra, a composer, singer, and multi-instrumentalist, met the Playing For Change crew in his home of Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso, and started a musical collaboration and friendship that led to the production of this new album.

Recorded entirely in Burkina Faso in 2019, KOUNOU is a stunning collection of songs that grab you immediately with a familiar sound from an unfamiliar place. The songs feature kora, n'goni, balafon, percussion, electric bass, and guitar with hauntingly beautiful vocals by Salif. 

CD Tracklisting:

1- Miiry
2- Djigui
3- Dunian
4- Farafina
5- Tounga
6- Mounkoosson
7- Abouné
8- M’Ba-NI N’Falaadoo
9- Bawb Cubain
10- Ne Bi Le fè/div>
11- Mounyou
12- Hiné
13- Né Yé Mou Lé Kéé
14- Seniwéé

Vinyl Tracklisting:

Side A


Side B

M’Ba-NI N’Falaadoo
Bawb Cubain

Customer Review

Based on 16 reviews Write a review